Minecraft: Story Mode - Episode 5 Now Available

Minecraft: Story Mode

Watch the new launch trailer.

By Tony Antunovich @tonyantunovich

Today, Telltale Games have released the fifth episode of Minecraft: Story Mode. Episode 5: Order Up! is available now on Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, PC, Mac and compatible iOS and Android devices.

This new episode ties in the Wither Storm story with three all-new adventures that will come in the form of post-season episodes that will be released in the months ahead. These Adventures of the New Order of the Stone will follow the continuing story of Jesse and his gang as they discover new, unknown worlds outside of their own realm. Episodes 6, 7, and 8 will be added to the entire season, and players will have to download at least the first episode of Minecraft: Story Mode to be able to buy and play these three episodes.

Here is the overall synopsis for Episode 5: Order Up! directly from Telltale:

On a tip from Ivor, Jesse and friends head to an abandoned temple holding mysterious treasures. Ambushed by former Ocelot Aiden and his crew, our heroes find themselves in an entirely new world: Sky City! As they explore, the Order finds that resources are at a premium, and nothing but 'The Void' exists below the known world. When Aiden convinces Sky City's ruler that the New Order of the Stone are up to no good, you'll need to make some tough choices to clear your name, and keep Aiden from destroying an innocent world.

Telltale will soon be releasing a new Minecraft: Story Mode skin pack coming to Minecraft: Pocket Edition, consoles, and Windows 10-based systems. This will allow players to put together their own team.

Load Disqus to comment